Skip to content
Search events. View events.
  All Categories Submit Events
Welcome to the Centenary College Calendar. Please use the Help button to the right for any assistance while using the Calendar.
Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.

Advanced Search (New Search)
  From:
  To:



Submit
Date/Time View  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view. August 23, 2015 - August 20, 2016
Start Date and TimeEvent Details
Saturday, August 29, 2015
New students arrive; orientation begins.
New students arrive; orientation begins.
Monday, August 31, 2015
Returning students arrive
Returning students arrive.
Tuesday, September 01, 2015
Faculty Return Day
Faculty are on campus for workshops, advising, and department meetings.
Wednesday, September 02, 2015
CLASSES BEGIN. Add/drop begins. Tuition refund policy in effect.
Day and evening classes begin; add/drop and late registration period begins.  Tuition refund policy in effect.
Monday, September 07, 2015
Labor Day
Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Last day for add and late registration.
Last day for add and late registration.
Tuesday, September 15, 2015
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Convocation/Founders Day
Convocation/Founders Day.
Friday, September 18, 2015
Grades due in Registrar's Office
Last day for incomplete grades from the Spring and Summer sessions to be posted in Moodle/Registrar's Office.
Friday, October 02, 2015
Graduation Application Deadline
Last day to file an application with the Registrar's Office for January 2016 graduation.
Monday, October 12, 2015
Columbus Day
Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Last Day to withdraw from a traditional class.**
Last day to withdraw from a traditional semester-based class without incurring an automatic "F".  **The last day to withdraw from any other class-delivery format without incurring an automatic "F" is 50% into the course duration.
Mid-semester report due
Mid-semester progress reports due in the Academic Success Center.
Saturday, October 24, 2015
Last Day for OL-1 online classes.
Last day for OL-1 online classes.
Sunday, October 25, 2015
OL-2 online classes begin.
OL-2 online classes begin.
Monday, November 09, 2015
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Spring 2016 semester
Early Registration for the Spring 2016 semester Monday - Friday, November 9-November 20.
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Spring 2016 semester
Early Registration for the Spring 2016 semester Monday - Friday, November 9-November 20.
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Veteran's Day
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Spring 2016 semester
Early Registration for the Spring 2016 semester Monday - Friday, November 9-November 20.
Thursday, November 12, 2015
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Spring 2016 semester
Early Registration for the Spring 2016 semester Monday - Friday, November 9-November 20.
Friday, November 13, 2015
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Early registration begins for Spring 2016 semester
Early Registration for the Spring 2016 semester Monday - Friday, November 9-November 20.
Monday, November 16, 2015
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Spring 2016 semester
Early Registration for the Spring 2016 semester Monday - Friday, November 9-November 20.
Tuesday, November 17, 2015
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Spring 2016 semester
Early Registration for the Spring 2016 semester Monday - Friday, November 9-November 20.
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Spring 2016 semester
Early Registration for the Spring 2016 semester Monday - Friday, November 9-November 20.
Thursday, November 19, 2015
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Spring 2016 semester
Early Registration for the Spring 2016 semester Monday - Friday, November 9-November 20.
Friday, November 20, 2015
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Early registration begins for Spring 2016 semester
Early Registration for the Spring 2016 semester Monday - Friday, November 9-November 20.
Wednesday, November 25, 2015
Thanksgiving Break
No classes; Offices closed.
Thursday, November 26, 2015
Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving Break
No classes; Offices closed.
Friday, November 27, 2015
Thanksgiving Break
No classes; Offices closed.
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Exam Week/Final grades due
Exam Week; Classes meet at their regularly scheduled times; Final grades are to be posted in Moodle/Registrar's Office within 48 hours of last class.
Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Exam Week/Final grades due
Exam Week; Classes meet at their regularly scheduled times; Final grades are to be posted in Moodle/Registrar's Office within 48 hours of last class.
Thursday, December 17, 2015
Exam Week/Final grades due
Exam Week; Classes meet at their regularly scheduled times; Final grades are to be posted in Moodle/Registrar's Office within 48 hours of last class.
Friday, December 18, 2015
Exam Week/Final grades due
Exam Week; Classes meet at their regularly scheduled times; Final grades are to be posted in Moodle/Registrar's Office within 48 hours of last class.
Saturday, December 19, 2015
Last day for OL and OL-2 online classes.
Last day for OL and OL-2 online classes.
Monday, December 21, 2015
Exam Week/Final grades due
Exam Week; Classes meet at their regularly scheduled times; Final grades are to be posted in Moodle/Registrar's Office within 48 hours of last class.
LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Last day of classes for Fall 2015 semester.
Friday, December 25, 2015
Christmas Day
Friday, January 01, 2016
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 09, 2016
Commencement Ceremony
January Commencement (Snow date: January 10, 2016).  Check Centenary College web site for information.
Sunday, January 10, 2016
Snow date for January Commencement
Snow date for January Commencement, if needed.
Thursday, January 14, 2016
Faculty Return Day.
Faculty are on campus for workshops, advising, and department meetings.
Sunday, January 17, 2016
New and returning students arrive.
New and returning students arrive.
Monday, January 18, 2016
Martin Luther King Day
Orientation and advising of new students
Orientation and advising of new students.
Tuesday, January 19, 2016
CLASSES BEGIN. Add/drop begins. Tuition refund policy in effect.
Day and evening classes begin.  Add/drop and late registration period begins; tuition refund policy in effect.
Monday, January 25, 2016
Last day for add and late registration.
Last day for add and late registration.
Friday, February 05, 2016
Grades Due in Registrar's Office
Last day for incomplete grades to be posted in Moodle/Registrar's office.
Monday, February 15, 2016
Washington's Birthday
Friday, March 04, 2016
Graduation Application Deadline
Last day to file an application with the Registrar's Office for May 2016 graduation.
Wednesday, March 09, 2016
Last day to withdraw from a traditional class. ***
Last day to withdraw from a traditional semester-based class without incurring an automatic "F".  **The last day to withdraw from any other class-delivery format without incurring an automatic "F" is 50% into the course duration.
Mid-semester reports due.
Mid-semester progress reports due in the Academic Success Center.
Saturday, March 12, 2016
Last day for OL-1 online classes.
Last day for OL-1 online classes.
Sunday, March 13, 2016
OL-2 online classes begin.
OL-2 online classes begin.
Monday, March 21, 2016
Spring Break-Main Campus
Spring Break -- no classes. 
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Spring Break-Main Campus
Spring Break -- no classes.  Offices open.
Wednesday, March 23, 2016
Spring Break-Main Campus
Spring Break -- no classes.  Offices open.
Thursday, March 24, 2016
Spring Break-Main Campus
Spring Break -- no classes.  Offices open.
Friday, March 25, 2016
Good Friday
Good Friday; Offices closed; No classes.
Monday, April 11, 2016
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Fall 2016.
Early registration begins for Fall 2016 semester.
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Fall 2016.
Early registration begins for Fall 2016 semester.
Wednesday, April 13, 2016
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Fall 2016.
Early registration begins for Fall 2016 semester.
Thursday, April 14, 2016
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Fall 2016.
Early registration begins for Fall 2016 semester.
Friday, April 15, 2016
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Early registration begins for Fall 2016.
Early registration begins for Fall 2016 semester.
Monday, April 18, 2016
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Fall 2016.
Early registration begins for Fall 2016 semester.
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Fall 2016.
Early registration begins for Fall 2016 semester.
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Fall 2016.
Early registration begins for Fall 2016 semester.
Thursday, April 21, 2016
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Early registration begins for Fall 2016.
Early registration begins for Fall 2016 semester.
Friday, April 22, 2016
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM Early registration begins for Fall 2016.
Early registration begins for Fall 2016 semester.
Tuesday, May 03, 2016
Exam Week/Final grades due
Exam Week; Classes meet at their regularly scheduled times;Final grades are to be posted in Moodle/Registrar's Office within 48 hours of last class. 
Wednesday, May 04, 2016
Exam Week/Final grades due
Exam Week; Classes meet at their regularly scheduled times;Final grades are to be posted in Moodle/Registrar's Office within 48 hours of last class. 
Thursday, May 05, 2016
Exam Week/Final grades due
Exam Week; Classes meet at their regularly scheduled times;Final grades are to be posted in Moodle/Registrar's Office within 48 hours of last class. 
Friday, May 06, 2016
Exam Week/Final grades due
Exam Week; Classes meet at their regularly scheduled times;Final grades are to be posted in Moodle/Registrar's Office within 48 hours of last class. 
Saturday, May 07, 2016
Last day for OL and OL-2 online classes.
Last day for OL and OL-2 online classes.
Monday, May 09, 2016
Exam Week/Final grades due
Exam Week; Classes meet at their regularly scheduled times;Final grades are to be posted in Moodle/Registrar's Office within 48 hours of last class. 
LAST DAY OF CLASSES
LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
Rehearsal for Commencement 5:30-7:00 p.m.
Rehearsal for Commencement 5:30-7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Final Grades Due by 11:00 a.m.
Final grades must be posted by the faculty in Moodle/Registrar's Office on or before but no later than 11:00 a.m.
Saturday, May 14, 2016
Commencement Ceremony
Commencement Ceremony.  Check Centenary College web site for details. 
Monday, May 16, 2016
Summer l Classes Begin, Tuition Refund Policy in Effect
Summer l classes begin, tuition refund plicy in effect.
Wednesday, May 18, 2016
Last day for add/drop and late registration for Summer l classes.
Last day for add/drop and late registration for Summer l classes.
Friday, May 27, 2016
Memorial Day Weekend
Memorial Day Weekend - No classes; offices closed.
Saturday, May 28, 2016
Memorial Day Weekend
Memorial Day Weekend - No classes; offices closed.
Sunday, May 29, 2016
Memorial Day Weekend
Memorial Day Weekend - No classes; offices closed.
Monday, May 30, 2016
Memorial Day
Thursday, June 02, 2016
Last day to withdraw from a Summer l class**
Last day to withdraw from a Summer l class without incurring an automatic "F".  **The last day to withdraw from any other class-delivery format without incurring an automatic "F" is 50% into the course duration.   
Sunday, June 05, 2016
Online Courses Begin
Online courses begin. 
Thursday, June 30, 2016
LAST DAY OF SUMMER l CLASSES
Last day of Summer l classes.   
Saturday, July 02, 2016
Last day to withdraw from an online class **
Last day to withdraw from an online class without incurring an automatic "F". **The last day to withdraw from any other class-delivery format without incurring an automatic "F" is 50% into the course duration. 
Monday, July 04, 2016
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 05, 2016
Summer ll Classes Begin, Tuition Refund Policy in Effect
Summer ll Classes Begin, Tuition Refund Policy in Effect
Thursday, July 07, 2016
Last day for add/drop and late registration for Summer ll classes
Last day for add/drop and late registration for Summer ll classes.
Thursday, July 21, 2016
Last day to withdraw from a Summer ll class **
Last day to withdraw from a Summer ll class without incurring an automatic "F". **The last day to withdraw from any other class-delivery format without incurring an automatic "F" is 50% into the course duration.
Saturday, July 30, 2016
Online Courses End
Online courses end.
Friday, August 05, 2016
Graduation Application Deadline
Last day to file an application with the Registrar's Office for September 2016 graduation.
Thursday, August 18, 2016
LAST DAY OF SUMMER ll CLASSES
Last day of Summer ll classes.

Calendar software powered by Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search